Skip to content

Lovely Monday Inspiration: Black, White & Gold

August 29, 2011

I love light and brightness, but black grounds a room. It can be easy to think of black as oppressive, I think. But besides being classic, it is also very cozy to me. It can give you a feeling of being enveloped when used in large amounts or just punctuate a room and underline its brightness as an accent. Gold and/or wood elements work great in black and white rooms to add warmth.


{Design: Tommy Smythe}


{Image: Joanna “Asia” Gwis, via Decor8}


{Image via Sanctuary}


{Design: Ted Tuttle, via Plush Palate}

I hope your week is off to a good start!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2011 4:22 pm

    oh, and i really love the hominess of that wooden table in the first photo!

  2. August 29, 2011 9:18 pm

    When I live in a place I can paint, the first thing I’m painting is a chalkboard wall.

Leave a Reply

