Skip to content

Client Design: Jessamie’s Deck

August 19, 2011

Jessamie from Bird & Branch Redesign responded to my call for practice clients as I’m working on the last phase of my interior decorating studies. I had a lot of fun working on her deck design with her and she was an awesome “first” for me!

She is blessed to have a large deck which looks out on trees:

THE GOAL: Jessamie asked me to look at creating a space with a relaxed feel with more seating for when they have people over. She also wanted more space to put food on, like a console table.

THE CHALLENGE: Since Jessamie and hubby Jason have their house up for sale, she wanted to keep the budget as low as possible.

THE INSPIRATION
: Jessamie mentioned she really liked the set design from Something’s Gotta Give and It’s Complicated.

And here’s what I came up with (click on the images if you want to see them larger):

Thanks again Jessamie for being my first client! You rock!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2011 2:17 pm

    You’re awesome! As soon as I finish the pillows and get a side table I’ll show off some “After” pictures! Thanks again for your help. Sometimes you just need new eyes.

    • August 20, 2011 12:27 am

      So glad I could help and I look forward to seeing “after” photos!

  2. August 19, 2011 2:19 pm

    I love this Jadyn! Great work and it’s not only a beautiful plan, but one that is easy to follow and perfectly suits her ideas!

  3. August 22, 2011 1:20 pm

    What a great first project…congrats!

Leave a Reply

