Skip to content

Loods 5 Shopping

July 20, 2011

Loods 5 is an awesome store near where my parents live. It’s also very close to Amsterdam, and I highly recommend making the trip out to it if you’re ever in Amsterdam, it’s worth it. It’s very large, you could easily spend a whole day in it (and you’d probably still not have seen everything!). My mom and I went twice on consecutive days to break it up a bit.

The store is an outlet store and they carry a mix of brands and styles as a result. They style everything so it all looks great together, and it’s kind of like IKEA with rooms all set up – but a lot more eclectic.

There’s my mumsie posing on a cool outdoor seating set:

I am always a sucker for red, blue and teal:

Love those classic chairs with the more rustic table and the industrial chic pendant:

More red, blue and teal, as well as gray (my other love!). I love the peacock wallpaper.

I fell in love with this, love the slate counter top with the faucets (not sure what finish they are) and the raw wood.

Also have to share something that baffled me and made me laugh. This thing is aptly named the “Dusty” and it seems to have been made from the material that is used on the bottom of Swiffers…Not sure what one would do with it and it must trap a lot of dust?!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2011 7:11 pm

    Looks like a great store! I love home design stores and wandering through it with your mom must have been such fun.

  2. July 21, 2011 7:56 pm

    That wallpaper is fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

