Skip to content

Lovely Monday, Lovely Gardening

July 4, 2011

Instead of my regular Monday interior inspiration, I wanted to share some photos from our garden, a little update if you will. I have to admit, this is a really selective sampling of what’s in our garden. No photos of weeds today, but they are there. Oh, are they ever.

But here’s a celebration of the good stuff:

Pretty lavender ~

Raspberries ~

Bell pepper ~

Cayenne pepper ~

Tomato plant ~

I am wondering whether the tomato plant will mature in time. I must remember to start them earlier next year! They’re being little champs though and growing pretty fast. I am rooting for them! :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2011 9:10 pm

    oh! wonderful gardening! I so wanted to plant some edibles, but just didn’t get to it! enjoy them! xo

  2. July 5, 2011 2:08 am

    I love lavender so much, the shape, the colour, the smell.
    How nice that you grow vegetables too, you must spend a lot of your time gardening, I guess. Pretty shots.

  3. July 6, 2011 11:21 pm

    Ohhhhhhh how I would love to have lavender growing in my garden. Oh and I would like to have a garden! Haha! : )

  4. July 12, 2011 12:53 am

    What beautiful photos. I love having a garden, and mine is really starting to produce, but we have weeds galore too :)
    Blessings,
    Marcia

Leave a Reply

