Skip to content

Lovely Monday, Lovely Art

June 27, 2011
tags:

Last week, I posted about the Novogratz family, from Sixx Design, house. The thought that will not leave me after seeing their home is that I’d love to have more art in ours.

So I am keeping my eyes open for art that speaks to me to bookmark it. I just came across Michelle Armas‘ work. I love the colors and energy in her paintings.

And I looove this photo and how the color palette and textures of the flowers and painting play off of each other.


{Photo via Armas Design}

Another recent find, via Bird & Branch Redesign, is CozaMia. I love these ones with bird motifs, they just feel so summery and happy to me.

Hope your working week is off to a good start!

Have a lovely day,

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2011 12:16 am

    Oh how I love all of these paintings. I could buy them all. Have your tried pinterest? Addicting Jayn, seriously addicting. But you should use it for bookmarking all the paintings and cool things you come across. That way it is all in one spot. Why, I don’t know, but you have to have an invite to go on, so let me know if you want one and I can send it to you. I swear I have spent hours on that site, people find the coolest things! Oh and I love our mini makeover on your pendant, it just toned down the generic feel it had to it. Smart! I hope you have some takers on your free design offer! Almost done, that is so great!

  2. June 29, 2011 5:28 pm

    love the flowers up against the painting too!!! how perfect!

Leave a Reply

