Skip to content

Colorful Wall Panels

June 25, 2011

I came across this fabric on Fabric.com. It’s so pretty and cheery and not badly priced at $7.48/yard!

It also comes in this pretty colorway:

It reminded me of designer Summmer Thornton’s home, where she has created wall panels with molding and wallpaper.


{Image: Summer Thornton Home, Apartment Therapy}


{Image: Summer Thornton Home, Apartment Therapy}

So pretty, right? Such a nice way to add color and pattern to a wall without overwhelming the whole room.

I also love this idea on a smaller scale. Vivian from Ish and Chi has framed wallpaper and hung it above her bed. Oh so pretty.


{Image: Ish and Chi}

I like the idea of using fabric on a wall, and using fabric instead of wallpaper like in the photos above would be a nice way to do it.

Sticking with the happy yellow mood of this post, I also really love these:

I hope you’re having a great weekend!

Ps. All the fabrics are from Fabric.com. Here are the links:

1. Barber Slub Texture Yellow/Taupe
2. Barber Slub Texture Taupe/Robin
3. Suzani Slub Texture Yellow/White
4. Amsterdam Slub Texture Yellow/White

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2011 1:27 pm

    A great idea. I have 2 wide white walls that will host nice art, when it will be the proper time.
    But I would like to put some colour on right now and being a lover of textiles, this could be the perfect solution. I will only have to find nice frames, I think that the frame adds preciousness to the fabric and to the room.
    Food for thought!

  2. June 27, 2011 10:37 am

    It’s kind of scary that you just did a blog post about these fabrics. I have 2 of those saved in my ‘cart’ right now, hahaha! Great minds!

Leave a Reply

