Skip to content

Free Decorating Consultation

June 16, 2011

I am getting to the end of interior decorating class that I am taking. I am enjoying every part of it that I am learning – drawing a rough draft of a room, turning it into a full-fledged floor plan and making sure that a room is fully functional & beautiful, showing its best side and decorated so that things work well together to create a space that is both harmonious and interesting.

I am looking for some people who want to take me up on an offer to work with me on their space FOR FREE so that I’ll be able to gain some experience using the skills I’ve learned. I have a few friends in close proximity who have said that I could practice on their space, but I’d love to also do a few virtual/long-distance/e-decorating consultations.

The catch
: Well, there isn’t really one. I just ask you to keep in mind that I am still learning. I will be committed, though, to communicate with you & make adjustments as needed to make sure you end up with a design that you love. It will take a bit of involvement from you, but I’ll explain the process and it will be pretty pain-free I promise. :)

If you’re interested, send me an e-mail at jadynsenior@gmail.com or leave a comment! I will get back to you to find out more information about the room you’d like to work on, what your style is (or if you’re not sure about your style, I’ll have some questions so we can figure it out together) etc. and we’ll take it from there. You’ll end up with a design board and specific items you can buy – which you can just use it for inspiration if you want to have an idea of what you can do with a space but are not ready to work on it just yet.

If this sound like fun to you, I hope to hear from you! I’d be absolutely delighted to work with you to create a beautiful space in your home.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2011 11:49 am

    definitely looking forward to your new skillz girl! I can’t wait for you to take a look at our deck either.

Leave a Reply

