Skip to content

Lovely (Late) Monday: Entrance Inspiration

June 7, 2011

I’ve been looking for inspiration for our mudroom/entry. Last week, we finally got rid of our old fridge that had been sitting there for, um, well, way too long. It took up almost a quarter of the mudroom and now that it’s gone, I feel so much better walking through our front door.

The entry of your house really sets the mood and ideally gives a taste of the rest of the house…so with that in mind, I went looking for some inspiring photos:

I have long loved this entry by Lauren Liess from Pure Style Home:

Foyer eclectic entry
eclectic entry design by dc metro interior designer Lauren Liess Interiors

Doesn’t this make you want to have a small tree in your house?

{Image via Anthologymag}

I love the eclectic feel of this one. I’d never have thought of putting books at the entry, but for book-lovers (which we are) who like to have books around, it would be a perfect tie-in for the rest of the home. I also think that black globe is fantastic, and I like that little stool a lot too.

{Image via Design*Sponge}

Such a nice vignette of beautiful lamps with paperwhites.

{Image: Miles Redd}

This isn’t really an entrance, but I love the colors, the fabric on the chair and the golden accent that the lamp base adds.

{Image: Miles Redd}

I love this one a lot too – it is more subdued but also has that vintage, collected feel.

{Design: Amy Meier, Image: Better Homes & Gardens, Photographed by King Au}

Also, I am guest posting on Geeky & Sassy today for Virginia’s Trendy Tuesday series. You’re invited to read about my love of personal style and eclectic spaces here.

Hope you’re having a great week so far!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 1:29 pm

    gosh, i totally need to do something with my entry way as well! but it’s a very narrow hallway so i’m not sure what to do without making it feel crowded. and yes, i think that idea of having the books is really interesting and cool too! thank u for posting those pictures. i needed inspiration too! good luck with yours, jadyn!

Leave a Reply

