Skip to content

The Butterfly Circus

June 3, 2011

At the end of this week, I want to share this video, which is truly beautiful, touching & inspiring. My Dad shared it with me on Facebook (bedankt pap! thanks Dad!) and I fell in love with it. It is 22 minutes long, but I PROMISE it’s 20 minutes well-spent. It is a short film, which will be developed into a feature film, because it has been so well-received.

I hope you watch it, because it is one of those films of rare beauty and quality that I know will stay with you and inspire you long after watching it. It really ties in with the idea of being true to yourself, with taking chances and how being different can be beautiful.

This is how the website The Butterfly Circus summarizes the story:

At the height of the Great Depression, the showman (Eduardo Verastegui) of a renowned circus leads his troupe through the devastated American landscape, lifting the spirits of audiences along the way. During their travels they discover Will (Nick Vujicic), a man without limbs at a carnival sideshow, but after an intriguing encounter with the showman he becomes driven to hope against everything he has ever believed.

The Butterfly Circus – HD from The Butterfly Circus on Vimeo.

Enjoy!

Love,

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2011 6:04 am

    hoi hoi

    jee ik zie alweer 12 posts van je in mijn reader staan.. de tijd vliegt! even bijlezen.. en dit filmpje ga ik zeker nog bekijken ;)

    groetjes uit een vandaag regenachtig holland

  2. June 6, 2011 7:02 pm

    thank you so much for posting this Jadyn! It was soooo beautiful and inspiring!! xo

  3. June 7, 2011 1:15 am

    I hadn’t seen this before. It was wonderful!!! Nick Vujicic is my friend’s nephew. She told me some incredible stories about him, and his ministry Life Without Limbs.
    I’ve still never seen him speak in person, but know he’s very inspiring. I may post it myself, if I can figure out how :)
    Blessings,
    Marcia

Leave a Reply

