Skip to content

Lovely Monday: Serena & Lily

May 23, 2011

My sister sent me a link to Serena & Lily recently and since then I’ve developed a bit of an obsession with their beautiful website. It’s virtual window shopping at its best, so many beautiful things to see.

One of the photos I fell in love with is this one. How do I love thee, gorgeous navy & white bedroom? Let me count the ways…

First of all, there are the curtains, dip-dyed loveliness. I love the denim patchwork flanked by the round mirrors behind the bed. I love the navy trim on the walls as well as the bedding. I am quite taken with the feather-patterned rug as well. The rooms as a whole just feels really calming to me while also being interesting.

A really fun feature on their site is Make Your Own Bed, where you get to play around with their bedding. This is what I ended up with:

There is a limited amount of designs to play with and you can’t change the layout of the pillows, which is too bad, but it’s still really fun to play with!

Anyway, it is time for me to get to my not-that-stylish but still very comfortable bed.

Hope your week has started off well!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 24, 2011 10:13 pm

    Sigh. I just love all of their patterns.

Leave a Reply

