Skip to content

Cottage Garden

May 21, 2011
tags:

I wanted to share a couple of photos of a beautiful garden. It’s a garden that I imagine with Kate Winslet’s cottage in The Holiday.

Just a couple of photos to dream away by…


{Source: Canadian House & Home, May 2011}

I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2011 5:21 pm

    love this garden inspiration!
    ok, i have a question…do you have some inspiration with bright colors that you could share with me. im kind of reworking my family room, and the walls are robin egg blue, and I want all the furniture and pillows and art to be a big bold eclectic mix. i have a vintage orange crushed velvet crazy couch that is going in there, and i plan on doing gallery-style walls of art. wondering if in your “files” of decor inspiration you have some images or suggestions for me!?
    don’t sweat it…just wondering….any ideas you could throw my way would be fun!

    • May 26, 2011 8:52 pm

      Hey Nat!

      I’m sorry for my late reply, but thank you for the question! I love it! Your plans for your family room sound like so much fun! I’ll have a look in my files or do some research. Do you mind if I make it into a blog post?

      xx Jadyn

  2. May 22, 2011 6:52 pm

    I just love The Holiday…and I would love to visit a gorgeous garden like that!

  3. May 23, 2011 5:24 pm

    What beautiful garden images! I love those windows in the 2nd photo too.
    Blessings,
    Marcia

  4. August 2, 2011 4:06 am

    The Iris’s house from the movie “The Holiday” brought me here to your blog. What a beautiful place to stumble upon! I love to create beautiful spaces too. However, I do it for my home only. I invite you to visit my blog and find out a little more about me and my space too. You can find me here: http://www.manashree.com Check-out my page on Mumbai Musings for my study room pics. Thank you! :)

Leave a Reply

