Skip to content

Lovely Monday: Navy Walls

April 4, 2011

Just a couple of images this week. The first one I haven’t been able to get out of my mind since I first saw it. There’s something about the nautical vibe, done is such a fresh way that I really love. I am really liking porthole type mirrors right now as well, I love the one hanging above the door here.

Navy Wall Michele Bonan
{Interior Design by Michele Bonan; Image via Lonny Magazine}

I have been thinking about what to do about our bathroom. Currently, the walls are purple – a pretty nice purple I might add. However, we didn’t pick the color and it’s time for change…I am really loving the idea of navy walls.

Another lovely example:


{Photography by Matthew Williams; Styling by Lili Diallo; Image via Living Etc)

I really like how it adds just the perfect bit of color but is still quite neutral.

Yes, it’s dark and our bathroom is fairly small but it can be like a jewel box effect.

Anyway, we’ll see…for now I think these pretty images were a nice way to start off this week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 3:02 pm

    I love that first picture! It really seems like it would be the perfect summer house atmosphere- puts me right in the spring mood :) Great way to start the week thanks Jadyn!

  2. April 7, 2011 6:12 pm

    How funny that you posted about navy walls. Shannon wanted to know what I thought about doing the nursery in navy walls, so I was just looking at a fan deck lol I love navy with all the white, doesn’t read too nautical to me. Thanks for the beautiful inspiration.

Leave a Reply

