Skip to content

A Bit Of Undecorating*

March 12, 2011

*Bit of a follow up to this post.

The last few weeks have felt a bit like a whirlwind, even more so than usual. Not that I’m complaining, but I must say that I’ve been missing coming to this space and writing here!

Here’s a few little things that make me smile at the moment::

I bought this cute little plant with variegated leafs at Home Depot for a couple of bucks. Put in a Starbucks Architect mug that’s missing the handle and put together with a milk glass vase, it adds a perfect touch of green to a corner of our dining area. Yes, it’s a bit bare and the vase could do with something in it…No matter, for now I like this!

I’ve been slowly bringing some books and such into my study. For now, I’ve only added books with colors that I want in the room. Nothing here is in its permanent spot, but I am enjoying bringing some color in there and it makes me smile to walk into the room and see things that I love.

I have a stack of old magazines piled up against a wall in our living room. I really really love magazines and this stack doesn’t feel like clutter at all to me – I just love it. Putting a brass apple on top of it made me love it even more. :)

I got the apple at a thrift store and it was love at first sight. It opens up and I store my camera cable, ipod cable and extra earphones in it. Gotta love something that’s both pretty and functional!

I hope you have a great weekend filled with things that make you smile!

XO Jadyn

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    March 12, 2011 5:46 pm

    That apple is really cute and what a good way to store your ipod!

  2. March 13, 2011 3:31 pm

    Such an artful stack of magazines. Mine never look artful. They just look discarded.

  3. March 13, 2011 6:15 pm

    I have got piles of magazines all over the place ;) happy week to you!

  4. March 15, 2011 11:54 pm

    Beautiful magazines are so hard to part with. You’ve made yours a part of your decorating…wonderful!
    blessings,
    Marcia

  5. March 16, 2011 2:45 am

    I’m stopping by from Good Life Wednesday – what a lovely blog you have!!! :O)

  6. March 16, 2011 3:56 am

    The ultimate golden apple, well done!

  7. March 18, 2011 12:30 pm

    I love those Starbucks city cups. I get one wherever I go. Mine are just in the cupboard, I should really get them out and use them. I’d be reminded of my fun trips every time I saw them.

Leave a Reply

