Skip to content

Lovely Monday: Red, Magenta, Purple & Blue

March 8, 2011

The other day, I was wearing an H&M top with a pattern consisting of tiny magenta, red and purple flowers against a navy background. I thought I’d look around and play with this palette and a flowery theme:


{Anthropologie Francine Sofa}


{Anthropologie Le Versha Chair}


{Bellemaison23}


{Inredningsbloggen via Apartment Therapy}


{Anthropologie 11 Reasons To Love Me wallpaper}


{Anthropologie Midnight Courtyard Curtain}


{Anthropologie Poetry Vessels by Kylie Johnson. Photography: Jillian Leiboff}

Don’t you just love the bowls and platter with poetry on them? They are created by Australian poet and artist Kylie Johnson and the text is hand-stamped on them. So pretty!

Hope the beginning of your week is going well!

XO Jadyn

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 11:31 am

    Hi Jadyn, I noticed that there are some hot pinks paired in some of the pictures, I think that we will be seeing a lot of that color as accents with it being the color of the year. I think I prefer magenta in clothes more than interiors for me personally, I don’t know why cause I love the combination. Hope you are having a great week!

  2. March 9, 2011 10:24 am

    oh my gosh, i am completley in love with the third picture. its perfect!

  3. March 10, 2011 5:10 pm

    Thank you so much for your email Jadyn – means a lot to me!

  4. March 11, 2011 10:27 am

    Magenta is a beautiful color, I love it. I will take advantage of my (very) temporary stay in LA and go visit Anthropologie, it is such an inspiring shop!

  5. March 11, 2011 9:03 pm

    I love the wallpaper, curtain and the dishes. A touch of magenta in a room adds a smile. Thanks for sharing.

  6. March 13, 2011 7:53 pm

    Such a pretty palette! I really love the white desk with the magenta chair, and the poetry dishes are brilliant!

  7. March 14, 2011 9:12 pm

    Love how you can make even a stack of magazines sophisticated :)

Leave a Reply

