Skip to content

Lovely Monday: Blue Love

February 28, 2011

I thought I’d share some of the photos I added to my inspiration files last week. After I looked them over, I noticed there definitely was a blue theme to them.

Vincente Wolf
Design by Vincente Wolf

Headboard
For The Love of a House

Emily Henderson
Design by Emily Henderson


Design by Emily Henderson

"Pottery Barn Gallery Wall"
Pottery Barn

Sorry to keep it short today, but I’ll let the beautiful images speak for themselves! We had to contend with a very leaky basement this morning and Ben and I spent most of the morning trying to get a handle on the amount of water that had flooded in during the night. After that, I worked and when I came home collapsed on the sofa for a bit.

I find this collection of images very soothing – blue has a tendency to do that. Just what I need today…

Hope your Monday was lovely!

XO Jadyn

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 6:46 pm

    Pretty collection! I especially love the bedroom that mixes aqua glass lamps with a medium blue bedspread.

  2. March 1, 2011 7:18 pm

    i love these pictures! so inspiring. i love the gold lamp in one of the shots.

    Visiting from indie biz class!!

    Claire

  3. Littl' Sis permalink
    March 2, 2011 1:24 am

    A flood?? What happened?

    Love you!

  4. March 2, 2011 2:14 pm

    I love the vase with the gorgeous pink plant! Sorry I havent commented in awhile I had a few things happen kept me away from the computer a bit.

  5. March 3, 2011 9:35 pm

    Lovely collection – and yes it is very calming and soothing – just what I need right now. Having a “testing” day with the 2 girls ;)

  6. March 4, 2011 12:09 pm

    Love the Pottery Barn blue wall. I love blue but never have it my house for some reason… don’t know why. Maybe I should rethink it.

  7. March 4, 2011 3:56 pm

    That Pottery Barn shot is so beautiful! I need that to be my house!!

  8. May 20, 2011 3:40 pm

    So glad you linked this up! Lovely blue choices =) That vase is amazing!

Leave a Reply

