Skip to content

IDS11

February 2, 2011
tags:

I said I’d do a re-cap yesterday, but I ended up not feeling well. I haven’t been sick this Winter so far, but it seems that my time has come for the sniffles, a soar throat and feeling achy. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll feel better soon, in the meantime I’ll be drinking lots of tea and eating vegetable soup.

Here’s a quick impression of IDS11, the interior design show in Toronto that I went to on Saturday. So fun!

I traveled up with these two lovely ladies, my sister-in-law (and friend) Dina and her wonderful mom Wendy. Come to think of it, maybe the fact that I’m sick has something to do with the fact that I wore a coat that wasn’t nearly warm enough? I went for style over comfort, which I don’t do that often and I guess that’s a good thing!

We all loved this wallpaper made by a company called Rollout with stores in Toronto and Vancouver.
Wallpaper

We talked to this lovely lady at the booth, who was super nice.

This mirror is made from a bike wheel.

Curtains or room dividers from thick felt:

Love these map pillows!

French writing on a fabric, so pretty!

A floor I liked. (Herringbone!)

The Style at Home Booth.

I like this idea for painting an armoire, easy to do with a bit of paint and painter’s tape.

In Toronto, we met up with Dina’s sister Jessica and here’s the three of us being silly. We thought it was kind of funny how we all matched a color with our clothes:

The pillow on the right has the Great Lakes on it, which I thought was really pretty and a nice way to add some Canadian pride to home decor.

Pink piano!

Union Jack sofa! Of course, I had to pose on it.

A pretty display of chair frames at the Colour Confidential host Jane Lockhart’s booth.

And I’ll leave you with this cute fortune:

XO Jadyn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 11:35 pm

    The bike wheel mirror is GENIUS. Also loving the French fabric and the armoire. And the pink piano melts my heart!

    Hope you feel better soon!

  2. February 3, 2011 10:23 am

    Wow, this is a really inspirational space. I love getting inspired by interiors. Furniture has so much personality.

  3. Susan permalink
    December 12, 2013 12:51 pm

    I enjoyed your pictures from the show. Do you know where I could buy the fabric with French writing?

Leave a Reply

