Skip to content

Monday Inspiration: Gray Kitchens

January 17, 2011

I hope you had a good weekend! Monday is back and today I am thinking about kitchens.

In our open concept home, we have settled on a color scheme for the living room, dining area and kitchen. I read somewhere that to pick a color scheme of 5 colors to use throughout your whole home and I really like that. The colors that we like for our house are red, blue, gray, lavender/purple (in small doses). I also like a fair amount of white and smaller doses of black for punctuation throughout. Okay, so that’s more like 4 colors and two that are arguably non-colors. But you get the idea.

In my course work, I am just learning about color schemes and I can’t wait to learn more about it!

Here are some photos of gray kitchens that I like:

Love that pot rack and the stools!

That back splash is gorgeous! For my own kitchen, though, it’s more the stone floor that I’m interested in.

I love that painted floor too, though! And the stainless steel farmhouse-style sink. I also really like the apple green insides of the cabinets too, although probably not in our own kitchen.

I really like the overall feel of this kitchen. The gray is a bit to green-ish for my liking, but a bit more toward a true gray would work for me. I love the fabric on the bar stools!

Do you have a hard time picking colors for your home or do you find it easy?

Hope you have a wonderful week!

XO Jadyn

{Images}
1. Martha Stewart.
2. Via The Kitchen Designer.
3. House Beautiful, photo by Don Freeman.
4. Designed by Tobi Fairly, photo by Nancy Nolan. Via Holly Mathis Interiors.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 5:57 pm

    I have SUCH a hard time picking colors! I’m about to re-paint the living room for the third time since we moved in 3 years ago. Mainly, my problem is picking a paint color first before I have all my furniture/decor decided, so once I get all that stuff, I end up wanting/needing a new paint color. Or I’ll fall in love with something like bold floral curtains or whatever, and determine I want to redecorate to accommodate that one piece. I have Decorating ADD! But I’ve been like that since I was a kid. :)

  2. January 18, 2011 10:04 pm

    I am still waiting to hear if I got my new place but we are always looking for inspiration to use when we finally move in and my problem is I love sooo much. These kitchens are gorgeous and that black splash picture with the stone floor is absolutely to my liking. Its not a matter of finding what I like its finding what I dont like thats the problem lol!

  3. January 20, 2011 1:12 pm

    Maybe you can find some inspiration here: http://www.cucinelube.it/
    This is where I bought my kitchen (a very traditional one, I must confess!).

Leave a Reply

