Skip to content

Flash Mobs Make Me Teary-Eyed

January 6, 2011

Have you ever seen one of those flash mob videos, where an unsuspecting public is treated to a surprise performance by people who seem to just randomly burst into dance or song (but really it’s all very organized)?

I bet you have and you’re probably wondering why I’m even explaining this to you, but I’m relatively new to them and I am just loving every one of these videos I come across. There’s something about the beauty of the unexpected, of people going through great lengths to put something inspiring out into the word, in turning the mundane into art and in the faces of the audience who gets caught up in it all…

I feel happy just thinking about it.

The one here I wanted to share with you because, well, it’s very well done and just beautiful. But also, it was done in Welland, which is only about 20 minutes from where I live (my in-laws as well as brother-in-law with his wife live there, actually). Apparently, it also broke a Youtube record. It all started because Niagara-based business Alphabet Photography wanted to record a Christmas message to delight its customers. Now it has been watched over 29,400,000 times. Pretty amazing!

I read in the newspaper article where it talked about the Youtube record that there is a possibility that they might do something similar again in this area. How fun would it be to be part of that unsuspecting audience?

I love the part where the guy dressed as a maintenance man comes out, and I love watching the facial expressions of the people in the food court.

I hope you enjoy!

XO Jadyn

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 2:44 am

    Wow that was breathtaking! I hadn’t seen this one. Did you see the one in the train station? Unbelievable! You have to watch that one. You better start going out more just in case they do another one in your neighborhood.

  2. January 7, 2011 1:44 pm

    So moving, I cry too when I see this kind of videos.
    I didn’t know this one, thanks for showing it to us.

  3. January 7, 2011 8:11 pm

    oh yes! i’ve seen this one.
    i LOVE flash mobs.
    i want to be in the spot where they do one someday.
    i want to be IN one!
    they make me teary eyed too!

  4. January 13, 2011 12:18 pm

    i know, why does it make us cry?

Leave a Reply

