Skip to content

Monday Inspiration: Colette van den Thillart

January 4, 2011

Colette van den Thillart’s house is the kind of house I want to live in when I grow up.

It is has the most gorgeous peacock blue walls, gorgeous architectural features and has been decorated with a beautiful infusion of unexpected elements, a wonderful mix of traditional and modern.

Unfortunately, Ben doesn’t like teal so there will be no teal walls in my future. But that is beside the point. A girl can dream, right?

Collette is the creative director NH Designs, a leading British interior design firm. She is also very sweet and left a lovely little comment on my post last week, informing me that she had to laugh when she saw my blog because she herself is Canadian, is married to a Dutch man and they live in England. Kind of like Ben and me, but in a different mash-up the Dutch British Canadian equation…Too funny!

Last week, I already shared the first image from the Canadian House & Home article Decorated to the Nines in which the Van den Thillart home was showcased. Here is that photo again, with more of the images that I totally fell in love with:

House & Home Colette van den Thillart

XO Jadyn

{Images}
Canadian House & Home via Full House.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 7:03 am

    My husband doesn’t like teal either. I don’t understand it! I love the way she complimented it with little pops of green and gold. And used white to balance the deepness of the color. So pretty… now I really do not want to head out the door and spend 8 hours in a gray cubicle!!

  2. January 4, 2011 12:34 pm

    Gorgeous! So fresh and vibrant, yet super warm and cozy…just what one needs in a dreary London home, right?

    Thanks for sharing this.

    Colette is blogging on the NH Design website too – well worth a visit. Her posts ooze fabulousness… http://www.nh-design.co.uk/blog

Leave a Reply

