Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving Weekend and Californian Giveaway

November 24, 2010

GoldenGateParty
{Image Credit: Oh Happy Day Blog}

I am off to Pleasanton, California for a week to hang out with my sister and meet her boyfriend of one year. They met last year when she was in NYC for an internship with Escada and he was in the city for training for his job.

It’s weird to think that my sister has been with a guy for a whole year and I haven’t even met him.
Needless to say, I’m excited to get to meet him face to face after only seeing him make guest appearances on my sister and my Skype chats.

Pleasanton is not far from San Francisco, so we’ll be spending a day sight-seeing in the city as well. I am looking forward to seeing the ocean and palm trees!

{GIVEAWAY}

For some extra fun thrown in, I will I bring back some goodies for one of you lovelies. I love shopping an what is more fun than to shop for gifts? I also want to let you guys know that I appreciate you guys for following along while I share some of my life and my hope and dreams on here.

{TO ENTER}

Just leave a comment below. And because Thanksgiving is coming up, why not also share something you’re grateful for?

As for me, I am grateful for the good year that Ben and I have had. Due to a job change last year we’ve been able to spend more time together this year, and it’s been really nice. And I’m grateful for traveling and seeing family this year – first to The Netherlands and now Pleasanton, CA.

Don’t forget to leave a comment if you’d like to be entered into the giveaway!

Comments will be open until Sunday November 28 and winner will be announced on Monday.

XO Jadyn

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Littl' Sis permalink
    November 24, 2010 9:30 am

    Yay! Can I win too?? :) Cause I’m thankful for YOU!! Hahahahaha!!

    See you in a couple of hours! Love you!

  2. Wendy Russell permalink
    November 24, 2010 10:06 am

    So glad you get to take this trip. I hope the weather cooperates and the flights are smooth. I’m grateful to be home in SC and able to have Thanksgiving with my kids!

  3. November 26, 2010 1:53 pm

    Jadyn – Happy Thanksgiving!

    I am grateful to be blessed with too many people, things, places, and experiences to list here…. so I will go with being thankful for life in general!! Have a lovely holiday.

  4. Ruud papa Smit permalink
    November 27, 2010 3:24 am

    So fantastic to see those dearly love faces on skype together in ca.

    mooooeeeewaaah

  5. November 28, 2010 10:27 pm

    This is such a wonderful idea for a giveaway! I spent a day in San Francisco when I went to a conference at Berkley, and I absolutely loved it! I hope you’re having a wonderful time.

    I’m grateful for the holidays — I love this time of year, especially getting to spend extra time with my family and friends!

    Thanks for this opportunity!

Trackbacks

  1. Christmas Windows « Dutch.British.Love

Leave a Reply

