Skip to content

Why I am a Jess LC Ambassador

October 20, 2010


{source: Jess LC}

The lovely Jess from Jess LC has decided to do a giveaway for the bloggers who are her Jess LC ambassadors, i.e. carry her button on their blog. (You can locate the button on the sidebar of this blog.) By the way, as a thank you for being a Jess LC ambassador, you get 15% off of your orders, so if you’re interested in becoming a Jess LC ambassador, hop over to her site and sign up!

There are currently over 100 Jess LC ambassadors and to be entered in the giveaway you need to write a post about the reason you decided to become a Jess LC ambassador. I like getting a chance to win something – who doesn’t, right? But I also felt it was a great opportunity to highlight this savvy jewelery designer, business owner and blogger who has inspired me a ton.

Makeunder My Life

I am a faithful reader of Jess’ blog Makeunder My Life. She started writing it because she realized in college that she was held back from being herself by so much physical, emotional and mental ‘stuff’. She came to the conclusion that she needed to stop trying to become the person she thought she should be by just adding things to her life. Instead, she let go of the things that didn’t serve her and became intentional about what she added to her life. Living a life with intention is one of her main objectives and helping others living a life with intention is what she calls her purpose.

When I first started reading Makeunder My Life, I was really impressed that someone in her mid-twenties had her own business, was so intentional about her life and on top of that invests considerable time, energy and creativity into helping others as well. For those of you who write a blog, you know it’s an investment of time and energy, and Jess is a prolific writer of posts that mostly aim to inspire and inform others that are looking to create life on their own terms.

What I love about Jess

Besides that, Jess is also really considerate and helpful. When I first started my blog, I wasn’t sure which platform I wanted to go with and since I knew Jess had switched from Blogger to WordPress, I sent her an e-mail asking if she would mind telling me why she made the switch. She kindly responded and sent me a link to a post she had written about the switch, as a result I started my blog on WordPress.

I really love how she combines her love of design and her work as a jewelery designer with personal growth. With design and personal growth being two of the main interests in my own life, I am grateful to Jess for the inspiration that she provides.

Being a Jess LC Ambassador

One of my favorite lines that Jess did so far were the Franklin necklaces. I wear mine often. It says Dream Bigger on the back and the front is braille. I think the Franklin necklaces (named after Benjamin Franklin who was very intentional about his life) are the perfect blend of the two things that Jess is all about.

Her newest line is called Diversey and is inspired by paisley, the photo at the start of this post is taken from the lookbook. Isn’t it pretty?

So being a Jess LC ambassador is a way to support her work and of course since I love her jewelery, the 15% discount ambassadors get doesn’t hurt!

Thanks, Jess, for all you do!

XO Jadyn

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 3:41 pm

    Thank you so much for such a thoughtful and sincere post, Jadyn! It is so awesome to hear that by learning more about my own switch to wordpress that you did the same (such a little detail, but to me, so nice to know I was helpful with that!).

    I’m also thrilled to know how much you love your Franklin Dream Bigger Necklace as well!

    Good luck on the 100 Kisses Giveaway!

  2. October 21, 2010 9:42 am

    what a nice post for jess! i’ll now have to head over and check her out- how could i resist after all that you said? i love the idea of the “makeunder”!!

  3. Little Sis permalink
    October 21, 2010 2:06 pm

    I love my Jess LC necklace too!! It is so delicate and pretty! Merci big sister!

Trackbacks

  1. 100 kisses ambassador giveaway winner | Makeunder My Life

Leave a Reply

