Skip to content

Project: Coffee Table

October 14, 2010

One day, when I had primer left over after painting my desk, I decided to give my coffee table a makeover as well.
We’d like to replace the coffee table with a vintage trunk at some point, but I haven’t come across any that were right yet.

Here’s our mid-century modern coffee table before:

Here it is after a coat of white paint:

I already liked how it brightens up the space.

Then I decided to add a little interest to the legs by painting only a part of the legs in a pretty lavender grey.

My inspiration?

Chanel flats. I know – weird, right? But that’s how my mind works…

I’m quite pleased with how the coffee table came our so far. All it needs is a couple of coats of Verathane for protection. Although I am toying with the idea of painting zebra stripes to the top…

I hope you’re having a great week!

XO Jadyn

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2010 9:27 am

    I like how it turned out. The extra paint on the legs really gives it some punch and not so ordinary. I get inspiration from all sorts of things, I don’t think it is weird that you got your inspiration from the flats. Your dog is so cute!

  2. October 14, 2010 9:45 am

    Wow, the legs are genius! It looks great.

  3. jojo permalink
    October 15, 2010 12:13 pm

    i like how your mind works. chanel flats. that is brilliant!

  4. October 16, 2010 9:00 am

    I love how you got inspiration to do your coffee table makeover fro a shoe!

  5. October 16, 2010 9:40 pm

    Loving the extra paint on the legs! Wonderful idea… I love finding inspiration in unexpected places :)

Trackbacks

  1. Thoughts on Using Creativity in Your Every Day Life « Dutch.British.Love

Leave a Reply

