Skip to content

Lovely Monday: Thanksgiving & Halloween

October 11, 2010

Today is Thanksgiving here in Canada. Ben and I went to a Thanksgiving Festival in a conservation area called Ball’s Falls.

The area is gorgeous, especially with the colored leafs. And yes, there are waterfalls on the premises:

So pretty! We enjoyed some good food (Roasted yam! Fresh apple fritter!) and wandered around checking out the booths of local artists and crafts people.

Even though Thanksgiving is over for us Canadians, it is yet to come for Americans (and me too, since I’ll be visiting my sister in California in November!) – so I felt posting some photos of Thanksgiving decor was okay. And also, Fall is still upon us for a few weeks, thankfully. I love this time of the year!

The new Lonny has come out. We’re so lucky in this day and age to have free access to digital publications like Lonny. One of my favorite articles from this issue was a Thanksgiving table setting that Eddie Ross did. Isn’t it pretty?

I love his attention to detail, like using blue candles that match the table cloth. And even though this table setting looks expensive, the story shares how he put it together on a low budget. Check it out here.

I came across this Anthropologie window display on Facebook. I love the colors and the way they’ve incorporated Fall colors while staying away from anything to overly Fall-ish.

Another great on-line magazine is Sweet Paul. They did a great article on White Halloween. So pretty – it looks serene, while still creepy.

Although this one is just cute:


That last one looks pretty until you read the labels. Brrrr.

I hope your Monday was lovely!

XO Jadyn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2010 6:54 pm

    well, i learn something new everyday! thank u.
    i’ve never considered if canada even has a thanksgiving, and it’s so interesting that you do, and that it’s not in november like ours. i just forget not everyone goes by our holiday calendar! :)
    happy thanksgiving! :)

  2. October 14, 2010 10:10 am

    Just catching up on my blog reading and I know it is late, but happy belated Thanksgiving. I am going to go check out that magazine, thanks for the pictures.

Leave a Reply

