Skip to content

Project Wednesday: Desk

October 7, 2010

I am currently typing this with a burned hand. I was pouring boiling hot gravy in a glass gravy jar…What? You’re not supposed to do that? Well, I found out the hard way when the jar cracked and the gravy poured all over my hand.

Ouchie.

Well, that will teach me to let the gravy cool down a bit before putting it in a glass jar. Ahem.

On to better things: Here’s number three in my unfinished projects. I am pretty happy with the progress made on this one.

Just two pictures to share:

Here’s my $10 garage sale desk before

And here it is during

I was going to paint it just white, but I decided I wanted to add some color after all. Besides, I love aqua and Ben’s not a big fan. So, since we’ll use colors that we both like in the rest of the house, I figured I needed to include some aqua in my own room!

So all I need to do is do some sanding to get the finish nice and even and put on some coats of Verathane for a protective finish. I am going to put back the old brass hardware since I think it goes well with the Marie Antoinette theme of the room. I might invest in some nicer hardware down the road but for now I think this will do just fine.

I promise to show better photos when this baby is all done!

XO Jadyn

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 7, 2010 1:22 am

    Jadyn, it looks so wonderful. Way to go making progress, you are doing better than me on those back burner projects. I still haven’t finished the headboard or dresser…this encourages me.

Leave a Reply

