Skip to content

I heart Niagara

October 7, 2010

I am quick to tell anyone who asks (or doesn’t ask, in some cases) that I want to move to Montreal. But the truth is that for now, I’m here and there I really am embracing where I am. And really, there is much to love about this area.

The Niagara area is really close to multi-cultural Toronto. My Dutch friend Jolien (we’ve been friends for more than 10 years now!) who lives in England loves to visit Canada. She spent three days with us and it was so nice to catch up. Her and I made the most of our time together and took a day trip down to the big T.O.

Say cheese!

CN Tower!

Of course, I had to capture this Union Jack:

We enjoyed chai and snacks in a cute organic cafe:

Pretty sky framed by tall buildings:

Another favorite spot is the quaint little town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. If I had a million dollars…I might just buy a house there and forget about Montreal. And yes, a million dollars is a pretty average amount of for a house there. But a girl can dream, right?

We took some pretty pictures and some silly jumping ones.


Had coffee at the Irish Tea Room:

Enjoyed an impromptu picnik:

And enjoyed the beauty surrounding us:

What better way to enjoy time with a great friend and enjoy the place where I live?

XO Jadyn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2010 10:56 am

    Oh what a fun day you two had!

  2. pap permalink
    October 10, 2010 12:03 pm

    Ik wou dat ik erbij was.

  3. October 15, 2010 7:01 pm

    looks like you two had a great time! I just adore Toronto! and if you ever get that million and get a place at Niagara-on-the-Lake, can I move in with you please?
    Have a great weekend! xo

Leave a Reply

