Skip to content

Sunday Observations

August 30, 2010

Liking this thought:

“Be patient towards all that is unresolved in you and try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms, like books that are written in a very foreign tongue. Live the questions now.” ~Rainer Maria Rilke

Sunday mornings especially are a time when I try to spend my time mindfully no matter what it is I do – and I make sure I spend some of it praying and also doing things that I enjoy. This morning was spent making calzones. I love making my own pizza or bread dough, every time I do it I wonder why I don’t do it more often. It is so easy and therapeutic.
When I picked up a cup left on the table, I really liked the colors that the herbal tea from the night before had left in it. I love having my camera at hand to record such small observations that bring me delight for a moment.

Hope your weekend was beautiful!

XO

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 12:08 pm

    I thought your dough was a big scoop of ice cream… I guess we see what makes us happy! What a lovely little moment of happiness… the inside of a dirty cup! Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

