Skip to content

August Break and Purpose

August 14, 2010

The purpose of life is to discover your gift. The meaning of life is to give your gift away. ~ David Viscott

August Break #5

At my laptop. Thinking. Reading. Dreaming. Discovery.

There is some place where your specialties can shine. Somewhere that difference can be expressed. It’s up to you to find it, and you can. ~ David Viscott

To love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides. ~ David Viscott

I googled the quote on top of this post to find out who said it so I could properly quote it. I found out this man said all kinds of things that spoke to me, so I ended up using more than one of his lines! I am loving taking photos from the car lately – I am feeling a longing to travel and although it doesn’t look like Ben and I will be going anywhere this year I am feeling reflective on my life journey, as it were, thinking about what it all means.

XO

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2010 3:37 pm

    You’ve done it again! THAT’S the meaning of life… giving away your gift. Oh, you inspire me so!

  2. August 17, 2010 2:13 pm

    i love the quote “to love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides”- and the photo is just a perfect compliment!

Leave a Reply

