Skip to content

Lovely Monday

August 9, 2010

August Break #4

Latte Macchiato – I’ve never seen it on the menu here in Canada, but in The Netherlands it’s quite popular. Starbucks has the caramel macchiato and this is basically the same without all the sugary stuff. I love its simplicity, just steamed milk and espresso poured on top rather than in the bottom like a regular latte. Macchiato means ‘marked’ and shots are poured on top of the foam, thus marking the foam. I made this at home the other day and it made me feel connected to my mom and sister who ordered this all the time when we went out during my visit to Holland in May. It’s funny how food can have that effect.

A little display I made in my living room with Kitty hanging out next to it.

Wishing you a great week!

XO

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 9:41 pm

    Great photo’s! You are so right about food having that affect. Colors and scents too!

  2. August 12, 2010 12:04 am

    yes! especially WARM food/drink, i think!

  3. August 13, 2010 3:19 pm

    I have just spent some time on your lovely site and adore it, great images and content….will be back for more darling.

Leave a Reply

