Skip to content

Lovely Monday

August 2, 2010

August Break #2

Ben informing me that our cat Splinter is in a face-off with another cat across the street, and that our other cat Kitty is watching the whole thing from our front yard.

I love looking at our pets through Ben’s eyes. He sees so much personality in them and always finds ways to be amused by them. He has turned me into an animal person, for which I am grateful.

Also, I could not resist adding a couple of photos of interiors that I’ve come across lately. I’ve had Parisian style on my mind and picked a few images from a post that Apartment Therapy did on Parisian Apartments.

I love the laid-back vibe, lived in look and the mix of colors – especially the red furniture sprinkled throughout.

Hope your week is off to a good start!

XO

Images via Apartment Therapy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cre8tivedesigns permalink
    August 3, 2010 8:38 pm

    Hi Jadyn, thanks for leaving such a nice comment on my blog. After reading through your blog, I can see why the sign is so attractive to you. To me, when I read those few words on the sign, it speaks volumes. You are an amazing writer, and I LOVE all the eye candy pictures you put on your blog. I too like a lot of different styles, so I enjoy looking at all the pictures. Thanks again! Stephanie

  2. August 3, 2010 11:15 pm

    yes, me too!

    your dog is beautiful and looks so calm!

  3. August 6, 2010 4:09 pm

    I’m so glad I found your blog! It’s always nice to run in to fellow animal lovers. :) Our family has two crazy and beautiful cats.

    Your photos and blog are simply lovely.

Leave a Reply

