Skip to content

Messages

July 28, 2010

I came across this awesome bit of graffiti while walking Halo. It’s always so much fun to come across uplifting messages like this! I felt like it was a good reminder to open myself up to the love that surrounds me.

Speaking of which, my awesome sister sent me a photo with a great quote today.

Do something today that reflects who you are, what you are capable of, what you care about. Give yourself plenty of evidence of what you can do, and you will not doubt your abilities to do anything.

-David Niven, Ph.D.

I love that: Give yourself evidence of what you can do. It can be so easy to get caught up in a to do list. Yet, this reminds me again of where I want to spend my time; On something that reflects who I am and what I am capable of.
And it is through taking action that confidence grows.

Love it!

XO

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 12:09 pm

    Ooooh I LOVE that quote. Thanks for sharing.

  2. July 29, 2010 3:22 pm

    i am so glad that someone chose to do such sweet graffiti!!!

Leave a Reply

