Skip to content

Lovely Monday

July 26, 2010

…where I try to figure out the common denominators of the styles that attract my eye. I love my house, but am longing to make it more and more our home. The problem is that I like so many different styles! I am hoping that collecting images will help me get a clearer idea of what I where I want to go.

Happy Monday! Today’s inspirational images are from Australian interior designer Anna Spiro. She describes her house as American Colonial meets Parisian Apartment.

It’s images like these that make me want to paint every wall in our house white, and some furniture too! At first, Ben seemed a little alarmed at my frequent musings about painting things white. However, as I am actually painting things bit by bit, I think he’s starting to see my vision! Today, I asked him whether I should paint a couple of frames that I’d picked up at a thrift store yesterday. He said yes. I asked him what color he thought would look good. His answer? “Probably white, since you have a theme going.” Yes! So, white it is!

Here’s Anna Spiro’s beautiful, light-filled house:


Love the mix of chairs.


Such a happy combination of colors.


I love the combination of a neutral fabric with vibrant cusions for this sofa. (I think I could actually do something similar with mine!)


The vanity is made out of an old workbench. Aren’t those antique mirrors gorgeous?


This is from her store Black&Spiro. She calls the desk a tutu desk. How great is that?!


And this is the inspiration board in her store. Inspirational indeed!

Hope your week is off to a good start!

XO

Images 1-4: Apartment Therapy
Images 5+6: Anna Spiro’s blog Absolutely Beautiful Things

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 10:16 am

    I love the fresh white pallate with pops of great color! So inspiring.

Leave a Reply

