Skip to content

End of Week Thoughts on The Power of Doing What You Love

July 11, 2010

“The place God calls you to is the place where your deep gladness and the world’s deep hunger meet.” — Frederick Buechner

“The more you claim your own destiny, the easier it will be to love unconditionally.” —Martha Beck

At this point, I’m breathing a huge sigh of relief: Biology exam is done! Whether I pass or not (of course I hope I do) it is done for now. Time to relax…!

The thought that has been most on my mind this week has been concerning doing what you love and the power of that. Maybe you have noticed I’m late with this post this week. I blame it on the exam and my stress and fatigue around it. And since it’s 12:21 AM on Sunday night…maybe I should just let it go and not do this post this week. However, what I wanted to share is just too good not to. And no, I’m not talking about my writing or ideas…But I wanted to make sure I share this video, since it truly inspired me.

I have more thoughts to add, but I’ll have to save them for another time. At the same time, the two quotes at the top and the video together say it all – I really couldn’t say it better than that.

Hope you had a great weekend!!

XO

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 6:14 am

    Oh Jadyn, thank you so much for posting that video! It just filled me up with goosebumps and tears! What a great story. Just the perfect thing to start my Monday…so glad you didn’t wait a week to post it!
    Have a fantastic week my friend, xo natalea
    and let’s definitely do lunch soon….I can do any Thursday at 2:30 or any Sat or Sun with a little advance planning…so look at your schedule and email me! I’ll come your way!

Leave a Reply

