Skip to content

Lovely Monday

July 5, 2010

…where I try to figure out the common denominators of the styles that attract my eye. I love my house, but am longing to make it more and more our home. The problem is that I like so many different styles! I am hoping that collecting images will help me get a clearer idea of what I where I want to go.

These lovely Monday posts actually do make me excited it’s Monday! I normally work on weekends and have my days off on weekdays, so Mondays have lost their proverbial blues for me anyway. Yet, I do like to keep a sense of a weekly rhythm to my life and so I still hang on to my love of weekends, and the fact that Mondays are not particularly exciting. This morning, however, I woke up and was excited about doing this post. Perusing websites for great images really is a nice way to start the day – and the week.

I’ve been thinking about our bedroom. This week, again, this post would not complete with a photo I already used in a previous post of Jimmie Karlsson’s house. This headboard makes me drool. I also love the gray bedding.

Love this too:

It really can be this simple I guess. The industrial look gives it an interesting edge.

This one is from an old Zara home collection look book. It has such a great balance of sleekness and rustic elements. It’s just really peaceful to me while being interesting thanks to all the different textures of the wood and textiles.

Love the industrial element that the glass wall and the lighting adds here as well. The use of color adds softness. That big B is pretty cool too, I like the use of letters and words in decorating.

I really like the big gray closet. Those baskets are made of rubber, such a great idea to add style and function to the top of a closet with a bit of quirkiness.

The element I really like in this one is the wallpaper. Wallpaper is such a great way to add extra interest to a room.

There is something so restful about a room with a lot of white…

And on that note, I am heading off to bed now.

Hope your week has started off well!

XO

Images:
1. LivingEtc
2. VTWonen
3. ApartmentTherapy
4 + 5. VTWonen
6. AriadneAtHome
7. LivingEtc

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 4:20 pm

    i like that the photos your chose are so diverse!! lots to look at, and all so different.

  2. July 7, 2010 2:44 pm

    Last aufust I completely redid my bedroom and I had some of the same pictures in my inspiration album.. funny to se that that realy industrial pne has the same little closet like I have ;)

  3. July 10, 2010 10:17 am

    I need something like this to make me look forward to Mondays! These are lovely but the first headboard is just amazing! :)

  4. July 11, 2010 7:11 pm

    What great finds! That Union Jack headboard is amazing… you can always be counted on to find the best in British flags! Thanks so much for the card… it arrived today! I love the way it was addressed :) And such a lovely quote, thank you!

Leave a Reply

