Skip to content

Lovely Mondays..

June 21, 2010

…are where I try to figure out the common denominators of the styles that attract my eye. I love my house, but am longing to make it more and more our home. The problem is that I like so many different styles! I am hoping that collecting images will help me get a clearer idea of what I where I want to go.

Today, I was inspired by a single image. It’s very fitting for the summer:


Source: Blue Caravan

This image actually already inspired me to take action! My neighbours have the habit of placing unwanted items at the side of the road for others to pick-up. I am usually shy to take something that belonged to my neighbours, but when they put a chair out that reminded me in feel of the one in the image above (even though it’s quite different in style), I decided to go for it and take it.
Just for fun, I did a photo where I styled it to sort of resemble my inspiration pic:

You can sort of see the resemblance, right?

I took some more pictures to show some of the pretty things in my garden right now:

The truth is, though, that most of it is still pretty unruly. There is a lot of work to be done. My dream is that one day, it will be a space we will enjoy more. This dreamy image is another inspirational image today:

XO

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 5:56 pm

    i love that the birdcage hangs as if it’s a chandelier! :)

Leave a Reply

