Skip to content

Lovely Monday

June 14, 2010
IndiaHicks

This past week and over the weekend, I’ve been particularly tired. I don’t know if it’s the humidity or what, but it seems like a lot of people around me are feeling the same way. Have you ever noticed that when looking at beautiful images that inspire you, it can give your energy a bit of a lift? Besides trying to figure out my style and finding inspiration for my home, I think the lift in energy is another good reason to collect lovely images.

This week, I’d like to share a house that is altogether different from last week’s. I am continuing the British theme though, because the house I’m showing you today belongs to India Hicks. She is the daughter of celebrated British interior designer David Hicks. Random fact: She served as a bridesmaid to Diana in 1981. Really, very British indeed.

credits:
1-4 (including thumbnail) from Domino Magazine
5 Style at Home
6+7 Cookie Magazine

Her house has me longing for white walls with colorful accents. Such a dreamy place…

Hope you feel uplifted like I do!

XO

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 3:23 am

    Lovely house. It’s got me yearning for posh upholstered chairs to line every wall with! Oh, and hardwood floors. Oh, and children to colour while lying on the hardwood floors. Oh, and a bright yellow dress to float around in! Hope your energy returns soon :)

Leave a Reply

