Skip to content

Lovely Monday

June 7, 2010

What better way to celebrate Monday than with some inspiring pictures? I thought I might post some images of a home that seriously makes my heart beat faster.

The house belongs to British designer Jimmie Karlsson and is located in London. The interior is a great mix of clean lines, with dramatic, baroque elements and graffiti inspired pieces. It’s altogether a little more edgy and a whole lot more cool than I am… but it makes me think about what elements I can bring into my own house.

Here’s an image I already used in a previous post as I am in love with this headboard:

I like his use of writing in decorating:

Wonderfully eclectic living room with amazing sofa (the one on the right):

I love the use of color on the traditional frame:

All images from Livingetc.

The last one actually inspired a project of my own, which I need to finish and will be sure to post pictures of!

XO

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 3:32 pm

    Such a great post I to love this hoe and I am gonna use some picture of it to introduce your blog on mine !
    Ik heb ook iets bij een van je vorige posts geschreven…. heel herkenbaar verhaal

    groetjes uit Amsterdam
    desiree

    Ohh and come over and say hi and participate in my give away this week!

  2. June 9, 2010 7:35 am

    Oh, I LOVE that headboard! Beautiful post… So glad to have found your blog.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and saying hello!
    http://www.hellosplendor.com/

Leave a Reply

