Skip to content

Life After Exams

April 21, 2010

Phew, exams are over! Even though I only had two, I am very excited that they are done with. I actually don’t mind writing the exams itself, it’s the days before that I’m anxious, when I feel like I’m trying to hold on to as many facts and ideas as I can in my head. I tend to have the irrational fear that my mind will go blank when actually taking the exam, which thankfully has never happened!

After exams, I always feel very happy. But then, the next day, I am tired and cranky. I think it’s just a let-down from the stress – but it’s funny that I feel cranky when I expect to just feel happy and relaxed.

So, to combat the after-exam let-down, I turned to baking, walking my dog and some creative activity to help me feel back to normal:







Recipe for the apple pie is from The Pioneer Woman. It’s an easy and delicious way to make apple pie! I added cinnamon and a sprinkling of nutmeg and allspice to the apple for extra flavor.

The mirror is covered in paper to be spray-painted tomorrow.

I am excited to have more time to work on projects that I have in mind and to finish some things I’m working on!

XO

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 5:38 am

    so happy your exams are finished! i remember that feeling well!
    enjoy your weekend! xo natalea

  2. April 22, 2010 11:15 am

    Well done on getting through the exams! That must be a big relief. That apple pie just looks amazing… and much less ‘stressed-over’ than the ones I usually see. I’ve got a terrible track record of pie-baking, but might give this one a try!

  3. April 23, 2010 1:53 am

    Aw, well done on going through your exams, I’m sure you did wonderfully :)
    I just finished one of my advanced mini-trials.. I can understand where you’re coming from!
    xx

  4. April 23, 2010 1:56 am

    Hi, my name is Kalie and I stumbled across your blog through “the little blog of happiness.” Funny how that works, huh?? Anyways, I just wanted to say your blog is adorbale! And that apple pie looks delicious! Good luck with exams, girl, uh I know exactly how those are!

  5. April 25, 2010 8:38 am

    mmm tasty goodness.
    that pastry looks so tasty omnomnomnom

Leave a Reply

