Skip to content

Two Lips

April 19, 2010

I got these little cuties for $2.50 at the grocery store. Best $2.50 spent ever! I love tulips and since they are the quintessentially Dutch flower, I wanted to make sure to share them here…

I like to collect the Starbucks city mugs and I used one that had lost its ear as a planter. I barely managed to squeeze the poor things into it, but I think the overall effect was pretty cute.

And another closer shot of their sweet little heads:

Just a little something to celebrate this Monday. I am excited for tomorrow, because at 5pm I’ll be able to breathe a big sigh of relief after writing my last exam for this semester! And 9 days later, I’ll be getting on a plane to The Netherlands to visit my family. So excited!

XO

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 9:14 am

    How pretty!!! I love white tulips! But I also really like your Starbucks city mug…we don’t have those here…

    :) T

  2. April 20, 2010 8:55 pm

    You know, I’ve never even really noticed white flowers before, but these are just gorgeous! And I’m just enamoured by your lovely antiquey white chair in the background… peeling paint just makes my heart skip a beat! :)

  3. April 22, 2010 11:17 pm

    Apparently even the sight of flowers is supposed to lighten one’s mood, so say the neurologists, and it gives me a perfect excuse to pick up the occasional bunch. (Tulips are a favorite of mine too).

  4. April 22, 2010 11:35 pm

    aww I love them! your chair is so pretty as well!

Leave a Reply

