Skip to content

5 Weeks of Blogging

April 11, 2010

“There is no such thing as a ‘self-made’ man. We are made up to thousands of others. Everyone who has ever done a kind deed for us, or spoken one word of encouragement to us, has entered into the make-up of our character and of our thoughts, as well as our success.”
–George Burton Adams

Credit goes to my sister for finding this quote, I wouldn’t know it if it wasn’t for her using it somewhere. This just goes to illustrate the point of the quote. I’ve learned so much from others and there is such an importance in community. Where would be without each other?

Today, I’ve been blogging for 5 weeks. It’s been so much fun to create this little place to share some of my thoughts and things that inspire me. So, I just wanted to take the time to thank you, every single person who reads this. And thank you, every single person who took the time to leave a comment in the last 5 weeks. It am truly appreciative when someone takes a moment to say hi or to tell me they like a post.

The above photo is a pancake I made for my husband. It may be hard to tell what it says, but it’s a J (for Jadyn) in front of the heart and a B (for Ben). I think small expressions of love like that make life so much more fun. So, today I wanted to just send some love your way. I’d make you a pancake if I could…

Hope you’re enjoying your Sunday!

XO

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 9:08 am

    What a lovely photo! It’s so strange… you’ve just made me recall that I woke up about 4am this morning really craving pancake batter. Luckily, I was too lazy to indulge myself! :) We have a little tradition in my family of making pancakes for birthdays, and trying to make pancakes in the initials of the birthday person… so I know just how hard it is to do! I think your J, B, and the heart are extremely well done!

Leave a Reply

