Skip to content

Union Jack Decorating

April 7, 2010

As you might expect, Ben and I have a soft spot for the Union Jack. It just is so…English. And therefore cool (if you believe Ben).

Here are some of the images I’ve come across that make me realize I REALLY want to use it in my house somewhere:

Image via Living Etc.
I am in love with this headboard. We have been keeping our eye open for antique headboards to make our own version, so far no luck though. I read in the interview with designer Jimmie Karlsson, whose headboard this is, that he just painted on top of an antique headboard. I love this idea.

Image Graham and Green

This look is a little softer. I like the hearts. And how cozy does that dog look?

Image Maria Gabriela Brito

Elegant and stylish.

Image Melanie Porter

I suppose I could attempt a DIY version of this…then again, it might be another decade before I would finish it. Especially considering it’s taking me more than a year to knit a pair of gloves for Ben…Still I love this idea and upon seeing it, Ben declared: I NEED it. So, who knows…maybe I could manage knitting a pillow.

LOVE this chair.

And last but not least:

I wonder if Halo would sleep better in a Union Jack covered bed?

XO

One Comment leave one →
  1. liv hauck permalink
    April 9, 2010 11:44 am

    i LOVE all those pillows in the second picture. so cute and colorful!

Leave a Reply

