Skip to content

Dashes of Red

April 1, 2010
tags:

There’s just something about red that I love. It works its way into my life in large and small ways.

Large

I got married in red.

I have a red wall in my living room.

Small

I looked around today and noticed all the little dashes of red that have found their way into my decor.

There are times when I’m so taken with photos of houses with a mostly white palette that I end up dreaming I had the kind of singular focus to do that. But I think that while I love looking at white interiors, I like more of a mix of colors for myself.

1. The picture is titled Paris is a feeling, I purchased it from Etsy. It’s by Montreal artist Irene Suchoki. Her photos are gorgeous and dreamy.
The red book spine belongs to Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott, a book on writing.
2. Okay, the red is hard to find here but it says Evian in red on the bottles.
3. I like this vintage-y looking match box, so I put it on display.
4. Nesting tea cups from Starbucks.

Tomorrow is Good Friday. I hope you all have a great long weekend!

XO

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2010 6:06 am

    I love red too. Wow- that’s cool that you got married in red! It actually seems more appropriate than white I think. All of my Indian students got married in red of course…funny how Americans always stuck to the white. Religious traditions I guess. Well anyway, love the little peeks into your pretty home!
    Happy weekend Jadyn!
    xoxo natalea

  2. April 2, 2010 6:30 am

    Love all your things. Have a fabulous easter,

    Leeann x

  3. April 2, 2010 4:57 pm

    Oh my goodness, what a great post! I just love your touches of red. And I so often have that same envy of all-white-interiors, but I’ve kind of come to accept that that is an other-people’s-house thing that just wouldn’t work for me! :)
    Perhaps you’d show us a wedding photo at some point… I love the idea of getting married in red!

Leave a Reply

