Skip to content

Not on the Highstreet

May 7, 2013

P1010450

A little while ago, I was contacted by notonthehighstreet.com and asked if I wanted to do a product/website review for a product of my choice. I checked out the site and spent more time than I intended browsing their huge selection of products. Since I liked it so much, I figured it might be of interest to you guys as well.

The website is based in England and they offer international shipping on most items. They have an enormous selection of high-quality, unique products that are sold through the site by small businesses. Basically, it’s like shopping in little boutiques from the comfort of your home. All sellers are selected based on the quality of the items they offer.

I had been thinking that it would be really nice to get a new purse, so that’s what I went looking for. I found that the website was easy to navigate, which made finding what I was looking for a fun process. It was hard to make a choice though, because there were a lot of cute bags!

I find that as a mom, since I now carry a baby in his car seat plus a diaper bag with me, I really wanted a small purse. In some ways, it might make sense to up-size to a bigger bag as a mom, but down-sizing was the way to go for me. I needed something that wouldn’t tempt me to carry a ton of extra stuff I don’t need with me (as I am wont to do).

So this cute blue leather purse got my attention. It’s perfect for my phone, some cash and a few cards. I love the bright pop of color it adds to my outfit and I’ve gotten so many compliments on it already.
P1010453

It has a really fun batik lining. Details like a pretty lining make such a difference to me.
P1010457

Since we all like cute stuff, I thought I’d share some of the other things I came across while browsing that I liked:

Recently Updated3

1. Rabbit and toadstool night light.
2. Rainbow chevron baby blanket.
3. Moroccon Poufs.
4. ‘Love’ pillowcase set.
5. Lightbulb vase.
6. Animal print lambswool scarf
7. Piet Hein Eek Dutch Scrapwood Wallpaper.
8. Dip-dyed tunic.

One last thing I will add is that shipping was very fast, it only took a few days from the day it was ordered to get to me in Canada.

Ps. Just to be abundantly clear: The product reviewed here was a gift from Not on the Highstreet, all opinions are my own.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2013 5:02 pm

    What a fantastic bag! I saw it and was planning to compliment you on it even before I read the first word of your post! I will definitely check out Not on the Highstreet. I love all the other products you listed, too! You have such good taste :)

  2. Amber permalink
    May 7, 2013 9:15 pm

    This review was very informative, I am excited to browse around this website :)
    Thanks Jadyn!
    -Amber

    • May 13, 2013 11:26 am

      Glad you liked it Amber! Thanks for taking the time to leave a comment. :)

Leave a Reply

