Skip to content

5 Lovely Things & 5 Lovely Links

January 22, 2012

{5 Lovely Things}

1. These pretty bowls put me in the mood for Valentine’s Day.
2. This Marine Dress by Joe Fresh is only $29, such a great addition for a Spring wardrobe.
3. I saw these SOLO Pendants on Courtney Lane and couldn’t get them out of my head. I think they’re the perfect mix of minimalist and embellished.
4. Joanna Goddard’s bedroom caught my eye when Lisa blogged about it on Elembee. It’s the perfect example of how primary colors can be used with elegant result. It looks like such a happy space!
5. These Cashmere Undies would be the perfect way to keep my bum warm & cozy in cold Canadian winters. It’s too bad they’re $45 a piece, however it is the type of luxury product that I feel might just be worth its price tag.

{5 Lovely Links}

1. This post by Alexandra Franzen about how Money Amplifies Your Art brought home the point that true abundance is not in money – money only amplifies what you already are.
2. As someone who owns white appliances and doesn’t love the look of stainless steel for my own kitchen, I loved seeing these beautiful photos of kitchens with white appliances in Courtney’s post on White appliance vs. Stainless Steel.
3. Tori wrote a post on building an on-line community with links to some good articles on the topic.
4. Holly from Life in the Fun Lane started a new series called Paint Perfection where she shares her tips and techniques for painting furniture from start to finish. Reading Holly’s blog is what first got me interested in painting furniture, I am so excited to learn from her about the way she tackles a piece!
5. I enjoyed this TED talk on How Beauty Feels. It made me think a lot about the physical effects beauty has on us.

I hope your weekend was lovely!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 9:32 am

    I can’t believe that dress is only $29 – SO cute!

  2. January 23, 2012 9:34 am

    Those bowls are beautiful! And I’m loving that dress.

  3. January 23, 2012 2:17 pm

    Those bowls are so pretty! And I love that dress. Thanks for the link!

  4. January 25, 2012 2:00 pm

    Jadyn, I love your roundup I think the bowls are my favorite! and thanks for the link love!

  5. February 1, 2012 12:04 am

    That bedroom (no. 4) is my new dream in life! Isn’t it fantastic?! I love every single element of it.

Leave a Reply

