Skip to content

Lovely Monday: Before Sunset

September 27, 2010

Hello lovelies! This Monday has been a rainy one. The weekend, however, was beautiful. I thought I’d share a few pictures of one of the most fun days I’ve had in a while.

On Saturday, my co-worker and friend Marco and I participated in the yearly grape stomp that raises money to support United Way. It was held at the beautiful Harbour Estate Winery in Jordan. Our team name? Stomp yo’ face! Of course, we had to dress accordingly.

Rocking bandannas.

As the juice flow technician, it was my job to keep the drainage hole free from grape skins.

This one cracks me up!

Getting as much of the juice out as possible.

Let me tell you, grape juice = itchy.

Such a fun day!

Now, for this week’s inspiration. Last week, I wrote about working on our living room with Maggie. Here are some of the inspiration images I shared with her when discussing what we wanted for our living room. They are taken from the movie Before Sunset, which is set in Paris. The apartment of Celine in the movie has stuck with me ever since I saw the movie a few years back. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find any good images on-line. The colors are horrible, the red actually looks orange, and the image is so bad that you can’t really see the lovely details that I liked about it. Still, these show the overall idea I was going for of a lived-in, eclectic Parisian apartment.

I love the stacks of books and the collection of accessories and fabrics that look like they’ve been brought back from travels around the world.

I hope your week is off to a good start!

XO Jadyn

Image Credits:
1-5: Taken by Parise
6-8: Via Design Public

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 1:55 am

    Now that looks fun! You are so cute! I bet the grape juice itched, but smelt good :)

Leave a Reply

